Concealed Identity – Book Review

Blair: [glances over both shoulders and whispers] I’m not sure how much time I have before they find me but I need to tell someone. Can I trust you? Because I’m not sure who I can trust anymore.

There are some people trying to hurt me and my family. My past is quickly catching up to me. I have enormous regrets. People have died and I’m afraid more will die before I can figure out what to do. I’m so tired and just want to put everything behind me and make a fresh start.

There is one I might be able to trust – to a point. He has been nothing but kind and protective. Yet, can I. . . [quietly gasps as hear quick foot steps and twigs snapping] Help me, Lord . . . [quickly runs into dense wooded area as quietly as can]

Holt: [pacing while on phone with handler] Yes, I realize Blair cannot find out I’m DEA but. . .yes, yes. . . [rolls eyes and nods, stops pacing] Have you heard from Blair’s brother and the missing agent? [sighs, rubs hand over face and sits] Okay, keep me informed. [hangs up]

Oh, Blair. Can I trust you? What aren’t you telling me and why can’t you trust me? If you have nothing to do with this, who is trying to hurt you and your family? [fade to black]

concealedAuthor Jessica R Patch’s Love Inspired Suspense novel, Concealed Identity, is brilliant. Like five star brilliant. It is the perfect mix of action, suspense and romance.

It is a who-done-it that will have you guessing until the very end. I am embarrassed how many people I thought, “Oh, I bet this one is the one.”  Boy was I surprised during the final reveal!

The author weaves faith and hope masterfully throughout the story. You won’t regret spending your hard earned pennies on Jessica R. Patch’s book.

Concealed Identity is available for pre-order now! What are you waiting for…pre-order today!  Release date is January 1, 2017.

I received this complimentary book from the author. All opinions expressed are my own honest thoughts.

Leave a Reply

