The Day In Which Flowers Find A Home

Well, at some homes. But not mine. Because flowers die and why give your wife something that dies when our love lives on forever…or something like that. But, I’m not bitter.  (I joke, I jest, I…well, you get it.)

And to the four people who may actually read this blog, Happy Valentines Day!

What am I doing for Valentine’s Day, you ask? Well, thanks for asking! Today I will officially obtain my crown (think teeth) and all the duties that come with said crown. Yup, pretty pumped to be spending 45 minutes of my day with my dentist and his assistant after work today. Yup. pretty. pumped. (Side note: I do LOVE them. Really, I do. It’s just my love/hate relationship with teeth. It’s me, not them.)

The whole root canal/crown thing has been suggested by someone in this household,  who is still alive to tell the tale, that all this fun is my Valentine’s gift…and the next twelve birthday gifts. It’s love, people. Pure love.

In other news, Influenza A hit our house…well, daughter #2 last week. And, just when the doctor said the rest of us were past the time of catching it…it hit daughter #1. It’s like a petri dish in here. Save yourselves by avoiding us if you see us in public!!! Plus if my count is correct, I believe 3 out of 8 people in the office at work are NOT coughing. So, if you see me on the street and I look doomed…I probably am.

And, no, do not even ask if we subjected ourselves to the flu shot. Daughter #2 and I already heard the lecture. I have a counter lecture if you really want to go there but I won’t.

Since all four of my readers are probably bored to sleep, I don’t have anything else to say and I actually do need to think about getting ready for work…or as I call it, the other petri dish in my life… I will bid you a fond farewell.

Happy Valentine’s Day. Remember, God loves you more than anything! Stay healthy out there!

2 thoughts on “The Day In Which Flowers Find A Home

Leave a Reply

