That is the Final Verdict! (a review)

To say I enjoy reading is a bit of an understatement. Yes, I can go a few days without a book…when I’m not feeling good, when I am busy, when I am kidnapped…wait, what?! I am not totally obsessed with books….Pffft, who am I kidding! I couldn’t even type that without rolling my own eyes.

In following authors on social media, I get wind of requests for influencers or being part of launch teams. The publisher and/or author sends us their book before it is released to the public. We devour the book and post an honest review on different sites and shout from the rooftops why others should be reading this book! If we do not like the book? Well, we pass it on to someone who we think would enjoy it.

I am fortunate enough to get on teams whose author writes incredible books. And, this one I’m about to shout from the rooftop about is one page-turning, breath-holding-suspense, swoon-worthy read!

final verdictFinal Verdict by Jessica R. Patch will have the reader experiencing all the feels. I smiled and giggled at the quick witted-ness of Aurora and playfulness of Beckett. I stopped breathing multiple times as the suspense grew. I teared up with the trials of the past and reflected on how the past is reflected in the present.

Beckett is the Sheriff. Aurora the Defense Attorney. Complete opposites. Yet, each of their profession draws them together unexpectedly.

Aurora is one tough woman. The past dictated she form tough skin early. Beckett can match her stubbornness any day of the week. He is a protector by profession and by character. And, when someone is suddenly out to hurt Aurora, Beckett will do anything to keep her safe.

Author Jessica R. Patch did a fabulous job of keeping the reader guessing “who done it”. I honestly thought everyone was a suspect at one point! I believe I may have gasped when the nasty, nasty person was finally revealed.

Final Verdict is heart-warming, suspenseful and a lesson on forgiveness when life gives you lemons. The author does an amazing job of weaving the story to keep readers from putting the book down.

I highly recommend Final Verdict! Available for pre-order and it releases April 1, 2017. Go on, click over and snag yourself a copy! (Final Verdict is part of a series but is also a stand alone)

I was given an advance copy by the publisher and author for an honest review/opinion.

From the back cover:

When Aurora Daniels becomes the target of someone seeking their own twisted justice, Sheriff Beckett Marsh is the only one who can rescue her. As a public defender, Aurora has angered plenty of people in town—and in her past. And while Beckett constantly clashes with the feisty lawyer professionally, it’s his duty to protect and serve. Guarding her 24/7 is now his sole assignment. He may not have been able to save his fiancée from a dangerous felon, but he’ll do whatever it takes to keep Aurora alive. Even if working with her to catch and convict this ruthless killer puts his heart in the crosshairs.

Leave a Reply

